A quick bite

I went for a paddle in a double with a friend last night, we didn’t set off until about 8pm. With it being a warm night the bugs of the flying variety were out in force. We had to stop a few times to brush them all off! On the return trip it actually felt like it was raining as we went through one particular swarm.

As for the rowing it went okay. The outbound leg (upstream) was reasonable, I think I was just finding my rhythm. The inbound leg was much better. I found my rhythm and really got into it, the boat seemed to move pretty well.

So, hopefully with more time on the water things will start falling into place.

What was even nicer was the mess everyone else left behind for us back at the boathouse!

Leave a Reply

